Guaranteed Success For GIAC Exams

Pass GIAC Exams Fast With Our 99.6% FIRST TIME PASS RATE

GIAC Certifications

Security Administration

  • GAWN - GIAC Assessing and Auditing Wireless Networks
  • GCCC - GIAC Critical Controls Certification
  • GCED - GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender
  • GCIA - GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst
  • GCIH - GIAC Certified Incident Handler
  • GCUX - GIAC Certified UNIX Security Administrator
  • GCWN - GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator
  • GICSP - Global Industrial Cyber Security Professional
  • GISF - GIAC Information Security Fundamentals
  • GMOB - GIAC Mobile Device Security Analyst
  • GPEN - GIAC Penetration Tester
  • GPPA - GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst
  • GSEC - GIAC Security Essentials
  • GWAPT - GIAC Web Application Penetration Tester
  • GXPN - GIAC Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester


  • GCFA - GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst
  • GCFE - GIAC Certified Forensic Examiner
  • GNFA - GIAC Network Forensic Analyst
  • GREM - GIAC Reverse Engineering Malware


  • GCPM - GIAC Certified Project Manager
  • GISP - GIAC Information Security Professional
  • GSLC - GIAC Security Leadership


  • GSNA - GIAC Systems and Network Auditor

Software Security

  • GSSP-JAVA - GIAC Secure Software Programmer-Java
  • GSSP-NET - GIAC Secure Software Programmer- .NET
  • GWEB - GIAC Certified Web Application Defender


  • GLEG - GIAC Legal Issues in Information Technology & Security


  • GSE - GIAC Security Expert

GIAC (Global Information Assurance Certification) is a global entity that provides information security certification and assures that the knowledge and expertise of a certified individual regarding the key areas of computer, software, information security, etc. is valid and trust-worthy. SANS Institute established this entity in 1999 and Escal Institute of Advanced Technologies trademarked the term GIAC. GIAC certifications are accepted by numerous public and private agencies worldwide.

The subject areas of GIAC offered certifications include:

  • Firewalls and perimeter protection
  • Secure software along with application coding
  • Audit
  • Windows and Unix operating system security
  • Intrusion detection
  • Hacker techniques
  • Incident handling
  • Forensics

Certification Categories

GIAC certifications evaluates the specific expertise and knowledge regarding the technological improvement of IT security to outdo the "black hat" techniques. These certifications have four-year validity. Besides entry-level certifications, GIAC offers certifications in the advanced technical categories. Those are:

  • Forensics: GCFA, GCFE, GREM
  • Management: G2700, GCPM, GISP, GSLC
  • Audit: GSNA
  • Software Security: GSSP-JAVA, GSSP-NET, GWEB
  • Legal: GLEG
  • GSE: GSE

Exam Process

Primarily all SANS GIAC certifications use to take a written paper exam or a "practical" exam on a particular area regarding information security. Since April 2005, the SANS organization has upgraded the certification-format of the by diving it into two individual levels. The "silver" level certification includes two multiple-choice tests; on the other hand, the "gold" level certification includes both the multiple-choice tests and a practical.


Get 10% Discount on Your Purchase When You Sign Up for Email

This is a ONE TIME OFFER. You will never see this Again

Instant Discount
Test-King Testing Engine

10% OFF

Enter Your Email Address to Receive Your 10% OFF Discount Code Plus... Our Exclusive Weekly Deals

A confirmation link will be sent to this email address to verify your login.

* We value your privacy. We will not rent or sell your email address.


Your 10% Discount on Your Purchase

Save 10%. Today on all IT exams. Instant Download

est-King Testing Engine

Use the following Discount Code during the checkout and get 10% discount on all your purchases:

Start Shopping